2022 Inavate APAC Awards winners revealed

Winners have been announced at the Inavate APAC Awards after an evening of networking and celebration at the Altitude rooftop bar in central Bangkok.

Representatives of the region’s AV industry from end users to integrators, distributors, consultants and manufacturers joined to celebrate the achievements of 52 finalists and learn who the winners were across 11 categories.

Event organiser Inavate APAC was delighted to welcome 150 people to the event that marked the first physical gathering in the Awards 3-year history after two virtual events held during the pandemic.

The event wouldn’t have been possible without the support of all sponsors with headline sponsor Midwich’s Dan Fletcher [pictured above] taking to the stage to help welcome guests. The drinks flowed all evening courtesy of drinks sponsor ZeeVee. Thank you to all other category and associate sponsors can be found below.

The winners and finalists are:

Corporate sponsored by Maxhub

Winner: 3CDN + Online Instruments – Siemens Advanta, India


AVID + HMPL – McKinsey & Company, India

Concept AV Australia – SafetyCulture, Australia

Hewshott + Concept AV Australia – Western Australia Government, Department of Communications, Australia

Pro AV Solutions – Suncorp, Australia

Qubix – JLL DLF Cyber Park, India

Sigma AVIT + HMPL – Juniper Networks, India

Towa Engineering – Marushin, Japan

Vega Technology – CUHK Medical Centre, Hong Kong

Vega Thailand – dtac, Thailand


Education sponsored by Xilica

Winner: Vega Technology – The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, Hong Kong


AV Media – Nanyang Technological University, Nanyang Business School, Singapore

City University of Hong Kong – City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Hoang Minh Investment Technology Joint-stock Company – VinUniversity, Vietnam

Neuroo Digitech – Korea Institute for Advanced Study, Korea

Pro AV Solutions – University of New South Wales, Australia

University of Hong Kong + ASCL – Chi Wah Learning Commons, University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

University of Wollongong – University of Wollongong, Australia

Winner: Vega Technology – The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, Hong Kong


Leisure & Entertainment sponsored by Hewshott

Winner: Electronics & Engineering – One Punggol, Singapore


China Radio, Film and Television Design and Research Institute – Chengdu Phoenix Hill Indoor Stadium, China

ICC Sydney – ICC Sydney, Australia

Ideal Systems – iFAST Studio, Singapore

Pan Intellecom – Jhansi Fort, India

Tricolor India Schauspiel + Rhino Engineers – Ambaji Temple 3D projection mapping show, India

Vichai Trading 1983 – Topgolf Megacity, Bangkok, Thailand

Videopro – Proserpine Entertainment Centre, Australia


Hospitality sponsored by Audio-Technica

Winner: Vichai Trading 1983 – Sindhorn Kempinski, Thailand


Concept Systems Technology – Pan Pacific, Singapore

Mahajak – Grande Centre Point Space Pattaya, Thailand

Shanghai Esoundpro Technology – German Center Shanghai, China

Vega Global Japan – Hilton Tokyo, Japan


Experience Centre sponsored by Sigma AVIT

Winner: Mahajak – Toyota Alive Space, Thailand


Crestron + Esco – Crestron Experience Centre, Singapore

PAVE + Sennheiser Electronic Asia – Sennheiser Experience Centre, Singapore

Pro FX – Manipal University Experience Centre, India

Shenzhen Sonar Integrated System – Interactive Telepresence Training System, China

The CI Group – Mirvac’s Heritage Lanes, Australia

Vichai Trading 1983 – Vichai Experience Centre, Thailand

Videopro – Lifesize Plans Sydney Showroom, Australia


Visitor Attraction sponsored by HMPL

Winner: Pro AV Solutions – Locomotive Workshop, Australia


Art of Multimedia – The Rocks Museum, Australia

Concept AV Australia – Stockland M_Park Vision Centre, Australia

d’strict – Arte Museum, Korea

Mahajak – Andamanda Phuket, Thailand

Pan Intellecom – Birsa Munda Jail, India

SeoulSound – Beyond the Road Seoul 2021, Korea

ShowGroup – Grand World Phuc Quoc, Vietnam

Sound Korea Eng – Théatre des Lumières Seoul, Korea


Retail sponsored by ZeeVee

Winner: The CI Group – Automall West, Australia


Beijing Hitevision Intelligent Solutions – Anta, Jinjiang, China

Hibino - Grand Ship Ofuna Ekimae Store, Japan

Yimsamer Studio – Slammers Fest Challenge, Thailand


Applied Excellence sponsored by Shure

Winner: City University of Hong Kong – City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong


APAC Consultant of the Year sponsored by Midwich

Winner: Maureen Aw


APAC Distributor of the Year sponsored by Absen

Winner: Versatech International


APAC Icon of the Year sponsored by Datapath

Winner: Matthew Deayton, Vega Global

Most Viewed